Use this guide to learn how to delete your stories. Keep in mind, this deletion is permanent. We recommend saving stories before deleting them, and only deleting them if you’re sure you won’t need them anymore.
Delete a story
Note: It’s not possible to recover deleted stories. Save any stories you want to keep to your device before deleting.
To delete a story:
- On the Unfold home screen, long press the story.
- Tap the X in the top-right corner of the story.
- Tap Delete Story to confirm.
What happens to your stories if you delete the Unfold app
The stories you make aren’t stored on Unfold’s servers, only on your device, so it’s not possible to restore them on a different device or if you delete the app. Save any stories you want to use to your device before deleting the app.
If you reinstall the app using the same Apple ID or Google account, you can restore your previous in-app purchases, like templates or Unfold+ subscriptions, but this won’t include stories you created. You may be able to recover stories previously shared on your social media accounts. Contact their support for more help.