How you delete your data depends on if you’ve linked Unfold to a Squarespace account. Your Unfold app is linked to a Squarespace account if you use Unfold Pro or Bio Sites. The information below covers both cases.
Unfold is not connected to Squarespace
After you delete Unfold, we can’t restore any of your information or content.
Unfold is connected to Squarespace
If you use Unfold Pro or Bio Sites, your Unfold app is linked to a Squarespace account. We save some but not all of your Unfold content—such as Brand Assets and hosting for your Bio Site—in our Squarespace databases. Completed projects and related media are only available on the device on which they were created or where you saved backups.
To delete your Unfold content, you need to delete your Squarespace account. It’s not possible to delete only Unfold content from a Squarespace account.
If you delete your Squarespace account, we can’t restore any of your information or content. Consider canceling your Unfold subscription instead. Canceling stops future app store payments for Unfold, but preserves your Unfold data for you to use if you resubscribe. You can cancel at any time through the Apple or Google app store.
Prepare to delete your account
There are a few steps you should take before deleting your Squarespace account. We want you to have control over your information and the services you purchase.
- If you have a Squarespace website, follow the steps in our Squarespace Help Center to prepare your Squarespace account for deletion.
- If you have Unfold Pro, export your Brand Kit. You can share an exported Brand Kit with other Unfold users, or import it later to a future Unfold Pro subscription.
- Cancel your Unfold subscription through the Apple or Google app store to avoid any future charges for this product.