You can cancel your Unfold Plus or Unfold Pro subscription at any time. All billing is handled through Apple or Google directly, depending on your device. Contact their support for more help.
Cancel your subscription
To cancel an Unfold subscription, follow the steps linked below:
To avoid renewal charges, cancel your subscription 24 hours before the renewal period. Both Apple and Google send reminder emails about renewals, and you can check your renewal date under Subscriptions in your Apple ID or Google account settings.
When you cancel, your subscription ends on what would have been your next renewal date. Depending on when in the billing cycle you cancel, paid Unfold features may remain available to you for several weeks.
After you cancel, stories you’ve made with exclusive templates are still available, but it's not possible to use those templates to create new stories.
After canceling, you can start a new subscription by tapping the Try Plus in the Discover tab.
All payments are handled through Apple and Google directly, so we’re not able to issue refunds. To learn more, review our refund policy.